Team Fortress 2

Jayfeather

Gay Magician
Donor
Reaction score
Alright. well i spent like 5 hours last night trying to download this and I'm a quarter of the way there, soo.....crap.

When it does finish downloading and i can actually play the game, I will be a total newbie in the game, so do you guys have any tips for me or a site that has some?
Try playing a bit with the soldier, he's one of the easier classes to pick up if you want to blow some stuff up. Alternatively you could try playing a Medic and heal people, keeps you out of combat and you can see what stuff does. I don't know any websites but I do know someone who basically taught me to play well on Youtube:

Degekken

Reaction score
Try playing a bit with the soldier, he's one of the easier classes to pick up if you want to blow some stuff up. Alternatively you could try playing a Medic and heal people, keeps you out of combat and you can see what stuff does. I don't know any websites but I do know someone who basically taught me to play well on Youtube:
Engineer is also a very easy class, as he just can place his super powerfull sentries.

shawnachu

Reaction score
As scout, either annoy the engie with your pistol from long range and let your teammates take care of the sentry, or get somewhere where you can circlestrafe the sentry without dying, then shoot it with the scattergun

it's team fortress for a reason; one class can't do everything

Jayfeather

Gay Magician
Donor
Reaction score
As scout, either annoy the engie with your pistol from long range and let your teammates take care of the sentry, or get somewhere where you can circlestrafe the sentry without dying, then shoot it with the scattergun

it's team fortress for a reason; one class can't do everything